Wedding Planning!

So, we have finally booked the date for our wedding!

14th May 2018 – our ten year anniversary.

I CANNOT WAIT.

But this has made me realise how serious this whole wedding malarkey is… This is a lifetime commitment – something I am only going to do once in my life. So, I want everything to be perfect.

I’m currently working on getting my dress perfect, booking dress shops to try on numerous dresses. I also need to finally decide on the decorations, the colour scheme, the favours, presents, bridesmaid dresses, Rob’s suit, groomsmen suits… There is so much to decide on.

The only thing I am 100% sure on, and the things that are booked – my venue and photographer.

We have booked The Gardens at Yalding. This venue is absolutely stunning – they have giant ti-pi’s and the most gorgeous open garden area for everyone to look around. I really hope everyone loves it as much as we do – if not, then at least we love it.

Our photographer is Rebecca Douglas. I’ve worked with Rebecca before, she taught me at university, and she’s also photographed me before! I absolutely adore her, and her work. I cannot wait for her to photograph our wedding.

So,  as the wedding planning goes on, I’ll be doing some DIY bits and bobs for the wedding itself, so I will be posting on here a lot more – of what I’m doing and a step-by-step process (if they come out okay!!!)

Here’s to 2018 – I CANNOT WAIT!

Leave a Reply

